Me Too: A single, Christian woman bears all

A great post about being a single Christian woman (men as well can related to this too!) a must read!

peanutbutter and shelley

Vulnerability-Just-Ahead

“Owning our story can be hard but not nearly as difficult as spending our lives running from it. Embracing our vulnerabilities is risky but not nearly as dangerous as giving up on love and belonging and joy—the experiences that make us the most vulnerable. Only when we are brave enough to explore the darkness will we discover the infinite power of our light.” Dr. Brené Brown

It’s 4 a.m. and I haven’t been able to get this short burst of bravery out of my soul. If I wait any longer, no doubt I will question my actions, sloughing them off as stupidity in action. I fell asleep to Bethel’s “You Make Me Brave” on repeat and woke up a few hours later with my story forming in my head. I felt like I had just enough courage to share with the world a piece of me that I rarely ever…

View original post 1,512 more words

Leave a Reply

