Coincidence is God’s way of staying anonymous

My last post I talked about my struggles and how I learned what exactly God wants me to be and what he needs me to be; especially as I go through being single. But have you ever had a moment where you think you know what God wants and he right away confirms or corrects what you thought? Well that just happened to me.

Yesterday, I was at my Grounded class and we learned about God’s will. We talked about certain passages and learned that God’s will is all about Five S’: Saved, Spirit-Filled, Sanctification, Submitting and Suffer. Yes, those sound like hard words to swallow and know that is what God wants us to do, but one question was brought up in class where I totally had a “WHOA” moment. My teacher said many people ask “Who should I marry?” — I found this to be such a coincidence because I just wrote on my blog about dating and who I should I marry and what I should do.

He brought up the verse:

1 Corinthians 7:39: “A wife is bound to her husband as long as he lives. But if her husband dies, she is free to be married to whom she wishes, only in the Lord.”

Basically I learned I marry who I choose as long as they are believers of Christ. It made me think I was headed in the right direction just because of what I wrote in my last post but I knew I still had a lot to learn and need to figure out how  to pick out a true believer or someone who is playing one.

I also learned in class that when you put complete faith in God, his will happens and it happens for a good reason and for  what’s best for you. The next part in my class was about Jobs. It made me think about my struggle when I was looking for a job, I had a job, I lost the job and than I got a job I didn’t think I could do because of my physical ailments and yet it was a perfect place to learn and serve the Lord. I never would have thought it would happen but God knew and he knows what is best for me.

Basically this post is about God is always listening and helping you even when your confused. I never know if I’m doing something right or doing what God wants me to do because we never know what he wants; but as long as we just keep having faith and do things even if we don’t understand, God will prevail no matter what.

– J

PS. The title of the blog is from a title of a book and I thought it fit perfectly for what God did for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

