Memorial Day

My daughter and I went to Kohlerlawn Cemetary for a celebration of Memorial Day. It was a day of planes flying above, shoot guns, bag pipes, motorcycles and of course remembering those who sacrificed their lives and is still fighting to this day for our freedom. I was trying to teach Madie on the importance of today and she did a great job showing respect; as much respect as a 3 year old could show. The fact is these people fought for us, fought for our children and their children. I pray for their families and I thank God for their courage.

I also want to say how proud I am of my friend in the Army. I have known him since I was 6 years old and he is there for me when I need it. He helps me when I’m down. He shows me how faith in God is important and also have to just be fun and sarcastic. Thank you Nathan for everything you did and are doing. I’m blessed to know you and call you my friend.

– J

Leave a Reply

