Happy Mother’s Day

First off I will like to say HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY to all the moms out there! If it weren’t for you, we wouldn’t be here!

Now this is my 4th official mother’s day (I had one unofficial because I was 5 months pregnant at the time) and were getting at the age where Madie is slowly understanding something special is going on. No I didn’t get the breakfast in bed and a flower but telling her about it today it actually seemed like she understood and was happy and giddy to say happy mom’s day to me. I’ll take it! Yesterday we went to the Rec Center and she made me a frame out of modeling clay and glitter pens. Its very cute and we had fun. I can’t wait to see what else is in store for us in the future years!

Unfortunately it was a somber moment yesterday when my mom’s cat, Chancie, went missing. He fell out of the window, panicked and ran! We searched hours, posted flyers and so far we had eye witnesses but we don’t know where he is. My mom is distraught and doesn’t feel like celebrating. I hope we get to do something today to lift her spirits. We got a rose for her and Madie picked out a cute little antique kitty for her so we shall give that to her soon but we also hope Chancie comes home soon.

You never know what is gonna happen when Mother’s Day rolls around, or any day for that matter. It can be filled with great moments or sad moments but one thing we should always remember is to never take anything for granted. Love those that are with us and give everything back to our Lord. It’s that simple and I pray everyone had a great day today!

– J

Leave a Reply

