In loving memory…

April 29th was a special day around the world. It is when Prince William, the son of the late Princess Diana, was marrying his soul mate. That day they became the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge; that day was a historical day… but the day means a lot to others as well. That day was my late Grandma’s birthday, someone who was near and dear to my heart. A lot called her Grandma, Abuelita, Tia, Mommy… list goes on, but the one thing remained the same, we all adored her and loved her dearly. My daughter was born 6 weeks after Grandma died and I never got to share the joy in handing my daughter off to my Grandma. My Grandma was sick with Alzheimers and probably wouldn’t have remembered her, and of course Madie was too young to know what was going on, but I had hoped to take a picture of 4 generations side by side to pass on to Madie and let her know who her Abuelita was. That of course will not happen. This is the only picture that I get to show Madie, a picture on where she got to meet her Abuelita Estela for the first time on the anniversary of her death…

Madie visiting Grandma, 10-6-10

 This wasn’t what I had in mind, but It still shows we love and miss her; and we will show her the memories we shared and why she was such a big part of our lives. Even in death, no one is ever really gone, because they live inside of all of us.

Leave a Reply

