Bible Scriptures Return! Sorta…

I miss showing you all the bible verses and my experience at church. I guess I got so into the Days stuff, I forgot what was truly important. My faith and love for the Lord Jesus Christ. Since I am trying to make changes in my life and move forward instead of moving back, I thought of trying this again. Especially since each week at church we always get around 2-7 verses to read and I always love to share of what I heard. I think also it helps me do more devotionals and read the bible more, which I sadly lack in currently.

So this is what we learned today at church! We are in 1 Peter and last week we talked about his Letter. Today was about how we work better together. Mostly some churches fall because we disagree on something and we let it get the best of us, but if we work together, we can spread God’s word faster and quicker. The thoughts i wrote down on my paper was:

  • How did God decide?
  • Don’t take the pastor’s word for it.
  • It’s not about what he knows, it’s who he knows

The verses we were given during the service was:

  • 2 Thessalonians 2:13
  • Revalations 13:8
  • 1 Peter 1:20
  • Exodus 33:17
  • Romans 8:29-30
  • 1 Corinthians 4:7

Ephesians 2:8-10 ~ “For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of words, so that no one may boast. For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.”

I think its good to share your experiences, especially from the church, to others so they can join in and spread his word. This is also helps in reading more and spending more time with God because I feel we may not be doing it enough. I may pray, I may go to church, but I am not perfect. I don’t want to be, but I wan’t to walk with the Lord in a better way then I already am. I’m hoping, soon, that Kat (friend from Days) and I can do a devotional book together. Get closer with God and others. Best way to do it!

Leave a Reply

